Saturday, 13 June 2015


"Ede merco"
Year:    2013
Country:    Finland
City:    Helsinki
Artist:    Roope Eronen
Label:    Scumbag Relations
Format:    cassette
Edition:    100 copies
Tracks:    2
Time:    30 min.
Genre:    electronic
Style:         Glitch          Noise

Noise, glitch and experimental electronic solo project by Roope Eronen (Avarus, Maniacs Dream, Pylon). Roope Eronen is a finnish visual artist who has been working with sound and experimental music since the late 90’s, specializing in synthesizers. He is one of the founding members of Pylon, Maniacs Dream and the psychedelic free-improv group Avarus. He also perfoms in the long-running, free-improvisation ensembles, Kemialliset Ystävät and The Anaksimandros. In 2001, Eronen, along with two friends from Avarus, established the small independent label Lalalal in order to release music and sound compositions of their own work as well as others. An academically trained visual artist, Roope continues to draw and release visual pieces and comic books. His comic books and graphic novels have been issued by the Finnish publishers Huuda Huuda and Kuti magazine.
  Discogs   ,   Lastfm   ,   Bandcamp   ,   Soundcloud   ,   Scumbag Relations Records