Saturday, 11 July 2015


"oretu ni"
Year:    2017
Country:    UK
Label:    Kovorox sound
Format:    CD
Tracks:    1
Time:    59 min.
Genre:    electronic
Style:            Harsh Noise

  Discogs   ,   Download 

"the deliciousness of fire"
Year:    2011
Label:    Beartown
Format:    cassette
Tracks:    2
Time:    18 min.
Genre:    electronic
Style:            Noise

 Discogs  ,  Download  ,  Beartown Records 

"empire of puke!"
Year:    2012
Country:    UK
Label:    LW
Format:    CD
Tracks:    6
Time:    60 min.
Genre:    electronic
Style:            Noise            Drone

  Discogs   ,   Download

"Sid Vicious occult school of motoring!"
Year:    2010
Country:    Scotland, UK
City:    Edinburgh
Label:    Kovorox Sound
Format:    CD
Tracks:    9
Time:    60 min.
Genre:    electronic
Style :          Harsh Noise

Sid Vicious Occult School Of Motoring sits cheek by jowl with that other fine Kylie Minoise release Spank-Magic Lodge, same laser eyes, same kind of artwork only this time the bird’s Di not Myra. Nice touch. The first eight tracks of Sid Vicious race by in a clatter of styles. Typical KM material in that you never really know whats coming next: a mix of distorted beats, blitz noise, layered swathes of wash and plenty of scumminess. Things kick off in fine style with ‘You … Fetishist!’ [all tracks come complete with standout exclamation marks] a garbled treated vocal mashed into a distorted rock standard. Nigel Joseph used to be very good at this - like hearing a worn out Led Zeppelin record played with a stylus that has a fifty pence piece stuck to it for ballast. Avant-Gore Nudist Asylum! takes that trademark Whitehouse mind bending squeal and hits you over the head with it. ‘There Is A Policeman Inside Every One Of Us Who Must Be Killed!’ is a slowed down distorted Rallizes stomp where you can just about make out some inebriated vocals - it sounds like Mizutani singing down a tunnel after too much saki got into his system. All the tracks are segued so that when you arrive at the two twenty second tracks your full on noise melts into an eerie Eraserhead like soundtrack moment. ‘Cocaine Addict Hooked On Cock Pills!’ is a pounding PE like pulse over which there could be violin strings. ‘Wizard Puke In The Crypt Of Dark Secrets!’ is apocalypse survivor soundtrack. ‘Explosive Kundalini Awakening!’ sounds like the amplified Red Army march on Berlin played out to a background of old gramophone record distortion. At nine minutes in duration its the second longest track on the album but its the last and longest track that I’ll remember this release for. Tipping the scales at just under the half hour mark ‘Princess Diana 13th Pillar Ritual Sacrifice To Reptilian Hectate! is a noise triptych that builds from a moody slowly shifting Muslimgauze like ethnic start to a noisy middle before descending through some treated Gregorian chant into mill pond bliss. Its the drone ending that brings to mind some of Lea’s solo work and its pure bliss. For those that made it through it is anyway (*NOTE = this review is from HERE).
  Discogs   ,   Lastfm   ,   Bandcamp   ,  Myspace   ,   Kovorox Sound